Lunchtime Concerts: Oda Voltersvik

Oda Voltersvik presents the lunchtime concerts, every day at 13:00 from 11–17 June.

Important information for visitors 15.-16. June: Due to the Grieg minute by minute-broadcast live on NRK television, there will not be a lunchtime concert on Saturday 16 June. But throughout the event, Troldhaugen will be open, with concerts and free admission, day and night. Read more about Grieg minute by minute here.

Book your tickets now

Oda Voltersvik has performed at several important international venues including “Palermo Classica” International Festival, the 1st International Folk Music Festival in Beijing, Carnegie Hall, Wigmore Hall, St Martin in the Fields, St James`s Piccadilly, Regent Hall, Leipzig Town Hall, and concert societies throughout London and UK. Her concert engagements in Norway include annual recitals for a week as Artist in Residence at Edvard Grieg museum since 2014 and several scenes and music societies throughout Norway.

Lunchtime concerts, every day at 13:00 in Troldsalen 
Edvard Grieg (1843-1907): Utvalgte Lyriske stykker / Selected Lyric Pieces 

Every day we invite you to a lunch concert in Troldsalen, where the pianist of the week will present his or hers selection of Grieg’s music with a personal touch. Troldsalen is the most beautiful chamber music hall in Norway and gives a unique experience of the music, the hall and the nature outside. Duration: 30 min.


NOK 160/110/50. (NOK 250/200/100 with bus).

The ticket includes entrance to the exhibition and Grieg's Villa. We also offer a concert+bus package for the lunchtime concerts. Read more about this service here


- Visitbergen's webpage, click link to proceed
- Troldhaugen front desk (remaining tickets)
- At the Tourist Information in Bergen (only bus+concert tickets available)


* Adults: 160, Bergen card/Students/Groups (minimum 15 persons): 110/Children u. 16 yrs: 50

Oda Voltersvik, foto: William Harvey