17/4: Sonoro String Quartet digital concert

Digital Spring Concert from Siljustøl Museum with Sonoro String Quartet, Saturday 17 April at 13:00.

View the concert here

This spring, KODE's Composer Homes have invited the exciting and young string quartet Sonoro to Siljustøl, on composer Harald Sæverud's birthday April 17th.

The concert will be streamed, so everyone who sits at home will have the opportunity to enjoy it. 

In the programme we find one of Sæverud's most prominent string quartets, namely his first String Quartet: Serenades of the Two Rivals op. 49. We also hear Entr'acte by Caroline Shaw who has proven to be one of the most exciting contemporary composers, and we will listen to op. 76 no. 4 “Sunrise” by Joseph Haydn

View the concert here

Online concert from Siljustøl at 13:00
Saturday April 17th

Martha-Pil Neumer, violin
Daniel Goldin, violin
Tuva Odland, viola
Hedda Aadland, cello 
Sonoro String Quartet was founded in 2019. The four members are all students at Barratt Due, and part of the Oslo Quartet Series (2019-2021) where they gain concert experience and receive master classes with international renowned string quartets. Sonoro has previously worked with Quatuor van kuijk, vision string quartet, Danish string quartet and Juilliard string quartet among others. The quartet has taken part in several festivals in Norway, such as Trondheim and Lofoten, and had their own recitals during Glogerfestspillene and Horten Chamber Music Festival. 


Harald Sæverud (1897-1992) Serenades of the Two Rivals, op 49.  
Caroline Shaw (1982-) Entr'acte (2011)  
Joseph Haydn (1732-1807) Soloppgangen / Sunrise, Op. 76 No. 4   

I. Allegro con spirito  
II. Adagio  
III. Menuetto. Allegro  
IV. Finale. Allegro, ma non troppo 





  • 17. April 2021

Sonoro Strykekvartett