Evening Recital with pianist Sara Aimée Smiseth in Troldsalen, Thursday 18 August at 18:00.

Sara Aimée Smiseth completed her master's degree as a pianist at the Norwegian Academy of Music in 2013 and has since toured with a concert lecture series in both Norway and abroad.

The concerts stand out as a unique combination of high-level piano playing combined with oral dissemination, which gives the audience a unique encounter with the music. In addition to playing solo concerts, she is associated with the Norwegian Opera & Ballet as an educator and pianist.   



Agathe Backer Grøndahl (1847-1907)
Suite, op. 20:
Preludium (1887)

Edvard Grieg (1843-1907)
Fra Holbergs tid - suite i gammel stil, op. 40:
Preludium (1884)

Halfdan Kjerulf (1815-1868)
XXV Utvalgte norske Folkedandse for Piano udsatte:
7. Springdands
1. Halling
2. Jølstring
4. Hildals-Halling
13. Brureslaatt (1861)

Agathe Backer Grøndahl
I Blaafjellet. Eventyrsuite i 6 Claverstykker, op. 44
2. I Trollhallen (1894)

Agathe Backer Grøndahl
Norske Folkeviser og Folkedanse, op. 30
9. Siklebækken
10. Kivlemøyerne
11. Fanitullen (1891)

Edvard Grieg
Olav Trygvason, op. 50 (arr. for klaver):
Tempeldands (1873)

Agathe Backer Grøndahl
6 Études de Concert, op. 11:
5. Allegretto (1881)

Pauline Hall (1890-1969)
Sonate for klaver
1. Allegro moderato (1916)


Adults: NOK 290
KODE members, Students and BergenCard: NOK 250
Children NOK 50

Duration: 60 minutes

Leftover tickets are sold at Troldhaugen. The ticket includes entrance to the museum and to Grieg’s villa.


Buy Ticket

Sara Aimée Smiseth (foto: Anna-Julia Granberg)